Photo: Peter Whiteway

Members and Responsibilities 2019-2020

South Ward:

Rev'd Canon David Greenwood

Billy Hankin

Nigel Howard

Alby Oldham

Michelle Quayle

Julia Wedgwood

North Ward

Andy Cowie (chairman)

Juan McGuinness

George Monk

Luke Parker (Deputy Chairman)

Ffinlo Williams

Wilfred Young

Finance, General Purposes and Establishment:

Lead Member: Juan McGuinness; Deputy: Luke Parker

Works and Development:

Lead Member: Ffinlo Williams; Deputy: Alby Oldham

Housing and Property:

Lead Member: Julia Wedgwood; Deputy: Wilfred Young

Parks and Leisure:

Lead Member: Michelle Quayle; Deputy: Alby Oldham

Housing Allocations Committee:

Julia Wedgwood (chairman), Nigel Howard, Luke Parker, Wilfred Young

Policy Committee:

Lead Member Finance, General Purposes and Establishment; Lead Member Works and Development; Lead Member Housing and Property; Lead Member Parks and Leisure.

Housing Advisory Committee:

Julia Wedgwood

Ramsey and Northern Districts Housing Committee: (three-year term to April, 2022) 

Julia Wedgwood

Northern Local Authorities Swimming Pool Board: (three year term to April, 2022)

Juan McGuinness

Northern District Civic Amenity Site Joint Committee:(two-year term to March, 2021)

Alby Oldham

Northern Neighbourhood Policing Team Level One Task Group:

Julia Wedgwood

Northern Traffic Management Liaison Group:

Wilfred Young

Manx Wildlife Trust: (One year):

Michelle Quayle

Ramsey Chamber of Commerce:

Nigel Howard

Ramsey Regeneration Committee:

Andy Cowie, Ffinlo Williams

Isle of Man Municipal Association:

Andy Cowie, Nigel Howard